WEDDING: Nolan and Hilary

Chicago, Illinois

I know I sound like a broken record when I say that I love couples that make their wedding day uniquely their own.  But it’s true. Nolan and I have been friends for years.  (He’s responsible, actually, for me meeting my husband – – who actually second shot with me. How serendipitous is that?!) Anyhow, I was pretty sure Nolan’s wedding would be full of artistic touches because he already has great taste (hint, hint: HILARY!) Well, I was right.  They found a great artist co-op loft for the ceremony and dinner. And the dinner was before the ceremony (cool, I know) Their dog, Henry, was there for it all. He even snitched one of the desserts unbeknownst to the guests. (The secret is out now!)  They wrote their own vows.  Hilary said to Nolan that she will remember “that marriage is a marathon and not a sprint.”  I could go on and on about how great this celebration was: they made their own centerpieces and thank you gifts, they were married by relatives, the bridal party was Hilary’s two brothers and Nolan’s two brothers, their guests made pies, Nolan’s mom made his wedding band and Hilary wore her grandmother’s,  they walked over to their favorite watering hole after dancing to their favorite band.  To me, it was what a wedding is supposed to be like.

Nolan and Hilary, may your marathon be long and happy.

Venue: High Concept Laboratories
Catering: Yonder Catering
Nightcap: The Hideout
Music: Golden Horse Ranch Band
Groom’s ring: Town Hall Studio

Nolhil01Nolhil02Nolhil03Nolhil04Nolhil05Nolhil06Nolhil07Nolhil08Nolhil09Nolhil10Nolhil11Nolhil13Nolhil14Nolhil15Nolhil16Nolhil17Nolhil18Nolhil19Nolhil20Nolhil21Nolhil22Nolhil23Nolhil24Nolhil25Nolhil26Nolhil27Nolhil28Nolhil29Nolhil30Nolhil31Nolhil32Nolhil33Nolhil34Nolhil35Nolhil36Nolhil37Nolhil38Nolhil39Nolhil40Nolhil41Nolhil42Nolhil43 Nolhil44Nolhil45Nolhil46Nolhil47Nolhil48Nolhil49Nolhil50Nolhil51Nolhil52Nolhil53Nolhil54Nolhil55Nolhil56Nolhil57Nolhil58Nolhil59Nolhil60Nolhil61Nolhil62Nolhil63Nolhil64Nolhil65Nolhil67Nolhil66Nolhil68Nolhil69Nolhil70Nolhil71Nolhil72Nolhil73Nolhil74Nolhil75Nolhil76Nolhil77Nolhil78Nolhil79Nolhil80

2 responses

  1. You captured it so all so well, Kendra, really GREAT work. And your written tribute was so beautiful.

    Oh, what a night and what a wedding that was!

    February 7, 2014 at 6:10 pm

    • Thank you so much, Christine! I really cherished being there. Nolan and Hilary put so much thought into the day and it showed. Those two are great together. Thank you for the kind words and I hope to see you again. Let me know when the next artist studio tours are. Take care, Kendra

      February 7, 2014 at 6:18 pm

Leave a Reply

