Brynnley

North Muskegon, Michigan

The day I photographed Brynnley, her parents said she wasn’t quite herself. She was sleepy and a little fussy. And you know what?  That was quite alright with me. I’ll tell you why. Parenthood and being a baby – – especially a preemie like Brynnley – – isn’t always easy or “perfect.” There are good days and really bad ones.  To me, what IS perfect is how a mother and father can love a child so much. They know the right songs to sing, the way she likes to be held, the things that make her feel safe and secure.  So that’s what I got to photograph that day, tears included, but that’s life and what a beautiful one it is.

Brynn01Brynn02Brynn03Brynn04Brynn05Brynn06Brynn07Brynn08Brynn09Brynn10Brynn11Brynn12Brynn13Brynn15Brynn14Brynn16Brynn17

2 responses

  1. Vikki Cherney

    These beautiful photos made the hair on my arms stand up and they took my breath away….. WOW!! Amazing..

    January 16, 2014 at 6:21 pm

    • Thank you, Vikki! I appreciate your kind words. That little Brynnley is one tough cookie and she has two wonderful parents.

      January 16, 2014 at 6:24 pm

Leave a Reply

