Jon, etc.

Muskegon, Michigan

You know you have a creative teenager on your hands when they help scope out their own locations for their senior session.  I remember Jon’s mom calling me and telling me where they were waiting for me.  “You can’t miss us, Jon’s playing his guitar near this old red building.”  I thought right then and there that this would be a great photography session.

As well as photographing Jon, we took some family portraits, too. Besides being creative and just really cool people, I loved their playfulness, authenticity and enthusiasm for one another.  I left feeling like I wanted to be around these people more. It certainly didn’t feel like work.  A few days later, I got an email telling me that they expected being photographed to be a bit like pulling teeth but they actually had fun.  That’s what it’s all about – -both of us leaving feeling fulfilled.

Best of luck to you, Jon, in your senior year at North Muskegon High School and may your family always be by your side.

blogjon 01

blogjon 02

blogjon 03

blogjon 04

blogjon 05

blogjon 06

blogjon 07

blogjon 08

blogjon 09

blogjon 10

blogjon 11

blogjon 12

blogjon 13

blogjon 14

blogjon 15

blogjon 16

blogjon 17

blogjon 18

blogjon 19

blogjon 20

blogjon 21

blogjon 22

blogjon 23

blogjon 24

blogjon 25

blogjon 26

blogjon 27

blogjon 28

blogjon 29

Leave a Reply

