Grounded

Blue Lake Township, Michigan

Every once in awhile, I get a chance to be creative with something other than people. It’s fun to focus on texture, shape and light instead of emotion, laughter and moments. Don’t get me wrong, people are my real passion but I enjoy a timeout — a chance to take a visual breath. Besides working with the two wonderful owners of Carnivore Hunting Products, I didn’t have to leave my home. I’m always rushing away to photograph weddings in some beautiful location but, on this day, I walked out my front door and onto the 28 acres that ground me. Looking up, I saw my sweet 6-year-old son watching me work from our bedroom window. “Yes,” I thought to myself. “I needed this. He needed this.”

DSC_1081helga

DSC_1158helga

_DSC9010

DSC_1094helga

_DSC9675

_DSC9099

DSC_1046

DSC_1104helga

_DSC9138helga

Leave a Reply

