Moblo Family Camping

P. J. Hoffmaster State Park ~ Norton Shores, Michigan

Sue Moblo has 13 grandchildren with more on the way.  Every summer she would round them up and plan an outing.  Three years ago, they found camping.  Sue says it’s a “down to earth” way to get to know who her grandchildren really are.  “It makes me feel good when I’m around them,” she said. “They make you feel young.”  So for a day this past summer, she hired me to capture their youth.  Cousins playing a game of Ninja.  Putting together puzzles.  Warming their toes by the campfire.  Making s’mores. Hugging. Laughing. Being a family.  “If you keep them close, they’ll always be there to take care of you,” Sue said.  I have a hunch she’ll never have to worry about that for as long as she lives.

65

66

67

68

69

70

71

72

73

74

75

7677

78

79

80

81

82

83

84

85

86

87

88

89

90

91

92

8 responses

  1. Jodi

    How fun!!! Your picutures inspire me to learn more!

    March 20, 2013 at 1:00 pm

  2. I feel like I was there after seeing the photos. Great capturing.
    Jim Keating

    March 20, 2013 at 10:31 pm

  3. Hoffmaster is an awesome place. Nice photos also.

    March 21, 2013 at 12:14 am

    • Hoffmaster is amazing, indeed! Thanks for checking out the blog, Derek.

      March 21, 2013 at 2:13 pm

  4. What a beautiful representation of this amazing loving family. I don’t see them very often and so this was a treat to see them all at play. Sue is complete laughing mode made me feel like I was in the room with her. Wonderful work.

    August 29, 2013 at 1:01 pm

    • Molly, you paid me the best compliment. If you felt like you were with her, than I did my job well. They ARE indeed a wonderful family and I felt privileged to photograph them. Thanks for taking a peek!

      August 29, 2013 at 1:04 pm

Leave a Reply

