WEDDING: Lee and Lisa

Muskegon, Michigan

I’m not sure if I remember the officiant’s exact words but it went something like this, ‘Don’t focus on what is wrong but focus on what is right.’  I know the sentiment was meant for Lee and Lisa during their intimate, private wedding ceremony but I needed those words too.  With changing careers, less time at home and life’s daily struggles, I know I can focus on what needs fixing. Don’t we all?  I’m sure Lee and Lisa heard those words, too, and will use them as they start their new life together – – one that will include their future son that is due this May along with Lee’s young son, Zayden.  Lee and Lisa, may you always look for what is honest, true and RIGHT with your relationship.

Venue:  Hideaway Lounge at Fricano Place
Cake: Ryke’s
Catering: Above & Beyond
Florist: Wasserman’s Flowers & Gifts

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

32

33

34

35

36

37

38

39

40

41

42

43

44

45

46

47

4 responses

  1. Jodi

    Great work as always Kendra!

    March 1, 2013 at 4:02 pm

  2. Beautiful wedding pictures. My favorite has got to be the ones with Lisa’s elbow on the antique bar; both the one with her and Lee together and the one with her alone. Even though I’ve never met her, both photos seem to reveal an attitude of charming and fun loving confidence in Lisa that is charismatic. I also loved the last picture of them seated together with the purple hughes of light behind them. That picture looks like it ought to be in a National Geographic article about the special places, people and venues in Muskegon! Great work Kendra! Congrats Lisa & Lee!

    March 1, 2013 at 5:27 pm

  3. Yes, I would say Lisa is charismatic but mostly these two are madly in love…makes it easy for me! Thanks for looking at the blog and commenting. I always love getting feedback and to see what photos people react to.

    March 4, 2013 at 11:22 am

Leave a Reply

