WEDDING: Jeff and Lis

Muskegon, Michigan

I kept trying to cut down the number of images for Jeff and Lis’s blog post but, try as I might, I failed.  I realized it was probably because of all the weddings I have photographed this year, Jeff and Lis’s was the closest to my own personal style. First of all, they were married in the same chapel that my husband and I were married in 10 years prior, then throw in all their vintage-inspired touches and DIY projects along with their two dogs as part of the ceremony and…. BINGO…you have this photographer’s dream wedding.  And did I mention the birdcage veil?!

Vendors ~ Cake: Sugar and Spice Cake Design, Reception: Hagar’s Hideaway, Florist: Chalet

Lis and Jeff blog 01

Lis and Jeff blog 02

Lis and Jeff blog 03

Lis and Jeff blog 04

Lis and Jeff blog 05

Lis and Jeff blog 06

Lis and Jeff blog 07

Lis and Jeff blog 08

Lis and Jeff blog 09

Lis and Jeff blog 10

Lis and Jeff blog 11

Lis and Jeff blog 12

Lis and Jeff blog 13

Lis and Jeff blog 14

Lis and Jeff blog 15

Lis and Jeff blog 16

Lis and Jeff blog 17

Lis and Jeff blog 18

Lis and Jeff blog 19

Lis and Jeff blog 20

Lis and Jeff blog 21

Lis and Jeff blog 22

Lis and Jeff blog 23

Lis and Jeff blog 24

Lis and Jeff blog 25

Lis and Jeff blog 26

Lis and Jeff blog 27

Lis and Jeff blog 28

Lis and Jeff blog 29

Lis and Jeff blog 30

Lis and Jeff blog 31

Lis and Jeff blog 32

Lis and Jeff blog 33

Lis and Jeff blog 34

Lis and Jeff blog 35

Lis and Jeff blog 36

Lis and Jeff blog 37

Lis and Jeff blog 38

Lis and Jeff blog 39

Lis and Jeff blog 40

Lis and Jeff blog 41

Lis and Jeff blog 42

Lis and Jeff blog 43

Lis and Jeff blog 44

Lis and Jeff blog 45

Lis and Jeff blog 46Lis and Jeff blog 47

Lis and Jeff blog 48

Lis and Jeff blog 49

6 responses

  1. Jacqueline Fisher

    Kendra, THANK YOU! These are amazing, YOU are amazing, it was an amazing day and now we can remember it forever, not just in our minds!

    November 30, 2012 at 1:30 pm

    • Thank you for the sweet words. It WAS an amazing day and I feel blessed that I got to be a part of it.

      November 30, 2012 at 1:35 pm

  2. Cari Hartman

    You truly are a gifted photographer! Thank you for capturing my dear friends special day!!!

    November 30, 2012 at 5:49 pm

    • Thank you, Cari! It was a special day indeed! (and I LOVE that photo of you catching the bouquet!)

      December 1, 2012 at 8:18 am

  3. Jim Keating

    Great eye and imagination, Kendra. I think you should start calling yourself “Kendra the Creative” or some variation of that.

    December 3, 2012 at 3:22 pm

    • Oh, Jim, you made my day! Thanks! I try to photograph things differently so it’s nice to have someone notice.

      December 3, 2012 at 3:51 pm

Leave a Reply

